Appreciation

By Appreciation

Mother's Day Beauties

My Mother's Day flowers are fading, but the way the petals have opened out completely into a star shape and have become paper thin and almost transparent is quite beautiful.

Being a Mother just now is so very important to me.  I have watched my children grow up into the most incredible adults.  I know that we are all preparing for them both to move out and move on, filling their own life with their own hopes, dream and sometimes mistakes.  They may be about to desert me, but I will never desert them.  I am so very proud of them both.

An afternoon with my Sister in town to meet Mr Big.  He talked of big things and I was surprised at how little of it frightened me, although it did make us rush to the pub for some comfort after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.