False Pretences!

So Steve says to me, 'Wendy how would you fancy coming out and taking some photos of some kids mountain biking in Gisburn Forest?'

'Sounds good Steve, I won't have to do a red or black route will I?'

'Ha hah, no you'll be able to take it easy, ride round the tracks and catch the kids doing the skills stuff for their assessments.  It'll be fun!'

'Okay then Steve, I'm in!'

I know why it's called a pushbike now.....After an hour or two of risking life and limb (and cronky knees) negotiating tree roots, granite setts and boulders and rollercoaster downhills and log bridges and something called berms, I decided I was faster running through the forest pushing the bike than sitting on the saddle.  Steve was right in one respect though, it was fun and the kids were great company.  This is Mark, one of the instructors, leading the way on one particular red route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.