hello : )

By 1DayataTime

change in focus

I am so very happy that blipfoto has a future : ) (If you haven't read Joe Tree's posting at Blip Central, be sure to take a look.)

Moving forward I'm going to use this journal as a place to either give myself challenges or "blip better." What do I mean by both of these things?

Back in January of this year I challenged myself to bike for a 1/2 hour until Valentine's Day and I am happy to say that I completed the challenge : ) Over the past few weeks I haven't been as consistent with exercising, so I just may need another exercise challenge!

As for "blipping better," I would like my blips, as possible, to have a closer connection between the photos I take and the words I write. In my opinion the best blips are the ones of a clever photo paired with witty, insightful, thoughtful, etc. words.

Over the course of my time as a blipper (since June 2013) I do believe that my photography has improved. It is therefore likely that I'll keep my better and favorite photos off of blipfoto, as I don't want to put myself in a position where I am unsure of where my photos may end up. I am a bit concerned about where blipfoto may be heading, but I want (and need) to be a part of this community, so my focus will instead change moving forward.  

As for today's blip, well I have a lot of room for improvement in terms of connecting these words to the photo! Maybe the theme is change and how I don't like it one bit. This is the winter hat I'm wearing in my profile photo and from a distance it possibly looks ok, but up close it looks well-worn and likely needs to be replaced. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.