Tarawera Times

By Megl

Lake Rotorua

Leaving town this afternoon there were some menacing dark clouds, so popped down to the end of the lake where the light was hitting the gum tree, just what I wanted to add a bit of drama to those clouds. 

And by the time I went for my swim when I got home, the rain started falling but not too heavy, and didn't last for long. It is quite humid and think we are in for some more rain.

Also the mushroom fairy left a bucket a fresh field mushrooms inside my door which I found after my swim. It must have been one of the neighbours as they all know where our key is...and they had also used my bucket, but still don't know who it was. My mouth is watering, the first for the season. I was going to blip them, but this landscape won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.