SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Purple flower again.

There are several flowers on this shrub at present, but it needs a good pruning back to make it bush out. The long lanky branches are getting snapped off in the wind, or maybe by possums.
But that will have to wait until it stops flowering, then I will most likely forget about it!
Spent the morning, working out how to update the UK map on the TomTom navigation system for my holiday. It was cheaper to dump the map from 2010, and buy a new one, rather then do all the updates. 
Then spent a bit of time looking at rental cars. 
Plus chasing up people who are supposed to help with a display at the Great Outdoor Expo in Blenheim on Sunday for our business/ tourism group. But once again, no-one wants to help, so it is the same 3 or 4 again.
I have already written my resignation as the Chairperson and from committee and I am going to have some time for ME! (Photos & more photos & maybe some writing.....) So I keep reminding myself that I must not put my hand up and volunteer for anything at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.