memento

By memento

Hidden

Not a bad day insofar as getting the necessary things done.

I should have admitted to myself that I wasn't quite in my usual happy, care-free frame of mind for "Birdman". While it sparkled brightly with its quirkiness and Oscar-worthy performances, and a really cute male bartender!!, it left a trail of emotions that deal mostly with the harsh reality of aging and the perceived pointlessness of being. Ultimately, I decided it was a good movie, seeing that it conjured up all those feelings. Plus we nearly laughed our butts off.

As soon as the actress appeared in the first scene, I said to Mr. M: that's the woman from Oblivion! To which he replied: no way, she was so much more buff in that! Wrong movie. Oblivion, not Edge of Tomorrow. Jeez. Don't ever question my face recognition ability. It took me exactly three seconds to notice that Ronan the Accuser in Guardians of the Galaxy is the Elven King Thranduil from Lord of the Rings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.