Last Day in Sydney

We took a 2 hour Harbour cruise this morning. Once out on the water we saw a very different side to the city. We saw yachts worth millions and houses on the coastline worth even more millions. Our tour guide listed some of the rich and famous who live or have lived in them. She pointed out one magnificent and opulent house which Oprah Winfrey had rented during a stay in Sydney some years ago. Apparently during her stay she wanted to “live like the locals”!!  

Today I’m posting my 800th blip. I don’t know if blip think this is significant enough to mention, I’ll see that when I finally upload it. At any rate I think it’s worth at least a passing mention so in case blip don’t do anything I think it’s lucky we just happened to pass this yacht out in the harbour with the registration "800 blips"!! 

I’ve just read the latest announcement by Joe and I think I can now start to seriously look forward to the next 800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.