Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Mono-print on lino

Inspired by a conversation I had with Sean at Hot-bed press last Monday I've been trying out my mono-printing technique on lino.  I think it does work but it's hard to get things right as the size of the lino is rather small. (The perspex plate I've used previously is at least twice the size.)  At the moment I'm finding it hard to visualise what might happen if I overprint (which is the traditional way with lino) and if I do decide to overprint then I'll probably not do it until I get to the very final cut of the reduction plate.  

p.s. the image is actually straighter than this and the diagonal lines have originated because I took a hand-held shot which was rather distorted.


We had another good day today with mum doing very well and drinking litres of water.  We're expecting any side effects that do kick in to start today/tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.