What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Old Planes

Driving home from work this evening I went past the old RAF Bicester airfield. As I drive by I saw a small collection of little planes parked up by one of the hangars. As I missed out on the spitfire that was there a few weeks back I thought I would stop and see if I could get a picture.

The gate to the airfield was open. No one was about to ask if it was alright to go in and have a closer look, so I went in and had a closer look.

For those that are interested, they are (apparently) a Pietenpol Air Camper, a home build aeroplane that was originally designed in the late 1920's. I guess they were having a bit of a get together. The owners / pilots were coming out and were starting pre-flight checks just as I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.