Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Jam Butty Hill"

We were three for my p.m. walk. Another dog, little Lucy, joined me and mine. Two dogs on leads and me with my camera and it wasn't long before we'd descended into macrame. We went up through the 70s housing estate. All the parish footpaths had to be preserved when it was built so you up criss-crossing little passage ways with big creosoted fences either side if you want to avoid the roads. Nice.
This view of Kinder Scout in the distance presented itself.
My friend tells me her family call this estate "jam butty hill" as folk are so mortgaged up for their houses that's all they can afford to eat!
The builders panicked and made their own tea when I was out walking this morning. There was a sea salt/sugar incident. What white powdery substance shall I leave lying around tomorrow?

Thank you to everyone for the wonderfully positive comments yesterday, it was my favourite shot on blip so far! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.