Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

An old piano and one or two triangles

Went out early to get my shot for #derelictthursday (many thanks to lynnfot for hosting).  Always have to think hard about this as Winchester has very little physical dereliction, owing to ridiculous house prices (not sure how I landed up in such an expensive place - if the decision hadn't been historical, I wouldn't be here).

Anyway, I remembered this tucked away and derelict garage block behind my mum's old place.  When I got there I found the worse 50% had been flattened and the filthy junk bric a brac yard next door extended.  Somehow a poor old piano had made its escape and was sitting on its side, in a stunned fashion, outside the end garage.  No more tunes from this lovely piece of precision - sad!

Hope you're having a good day  Speak later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.