Happy 10th Birthday Cameron

Off to Glasgow in the train this morning to a work away day.

Managed to get away early though to get home for the birthday tea for Cameron's birthday at our house.

How fast does time go by. It seems no time that I got the phone call just before 12 on 25/3/05 that we had a grandson. I'll never forget the feeling of utter joy when I first saw him in hospital. That was 10 years ago. He's a fabulous grandson, invariably found with his head stuck in a book! He's read all the Harry Potter books, a few of them twice. All the David Walliams, Roald Dahl and I produced some FamousFive that I found in the Oxfam Book Shop for him to read. He's doing well with his music, keyboard and double bass and the teacher is hoping he'll get into the youth orchestra in October. It's not all that stuff though. He's really into climbing and have got him vouchers for the climbing wall in Dundee. Cubs do a wide variety of sports too and tries all of that.

He wanted a watch for his birthday and his mummy sent me this picture of a rather bleary eyed boy proudly showing off his presents. He never has asked for much. I remember one christmas his main present what he really wanted was a magnifying glass. Managed to get a light up one in Aldi and he was over the moon with that.

Seemingly his ambition is to be a Scientist, a mad one he says !!

Happy Birthday to my sweet firstborn grandson .

Ps loved his camera, Ben went into a strop cos his wanted one too, he has one but it's the plastic v tech which is now not good enough!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.