Mindseye

By Mindseye

I think this dilapidated gate and buoyancy aid qualify for Derelict Thursday, kindly being hosted by the hopefully less dizzy lynnfot! https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2027386815987581528 I don't think this gate has been opened or closed for some time, anymore than that life belt being capable of keeping anyone afloat! Just in case you are wondering, yes, it is a little Robin on the post, who decided to do an "about face" hop just as I took the shot, so it's redbreast is t'other side!

Boy did I sleep heavily last night... my head felt woolly when I woke. Mind you, after a walk down to town and back this morning,in this wind, it was soon sorted out!

We are looking after Emily this evening just for a couple of hours, before we go off quizzing, no chance of winning this week though, as it's just the two of us.......but still it's a fun night out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.