Dentists...

...always seem to have a fish-tank somewhere on the premises, don't they? Back in the day this used to be up in the surgery but it's been relegated to the waiting room now for some reason.

I hate the twice yearly check-ups at the dentist. I'm obsessive about cleaning my teeth: brushing, flossing, mouthwash. Mostly because I am terrified of needing "work done".

Another new dentist this time - quite easy on the eye, but very rough! He almost throttled me, checking my glands. (No dentist has ever done that before!) In the wake of the cold I had earlier in the week and haven't quite shaken off, this provoked a massive streaming eyed coughing bout! I had them sit me back up and give me some water, which they did amid a lot of "We don't have time for this shit" sighs! 

Anyway, much prodding and poking  and even X Rays later, I was given the all clear once again. I always have a sense of having got away with it when I'm told I can go!

Glad it's over until September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.