What kids do when they get board

geddit?!
It's Pete I thank for the punny title.

Walked miles again today, got caught in a sudden and violent rain shower. So sudden that by the time I'd untangled my camera strap from the straps on my day pack and fished out my waterproof jacket I was totally soaked.   We found a handily placed tea room within running distance, with a table right by the fire.
By the time we emerged, dried and refreshed, the sun was shining.     I now have an enormous blister on my toe and a pain under my kneecap, but with the aid of a magic blister plaster and a handful of painkillers I am as happy as these two lads.   

I must expect to have a few aches and pains when my only exercise for months has been letting my eyes run round the room every morning to going straight into 10 mile a day hikes without any build up in between.

Sadly, It is our last full day in the Cotswolds but we have had a splendid week.  

How marvellous to read that Blipfoto will continue.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.