A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Stories of Adventures

I've been pondering the power of stories lately. Our stories, I mean. There's power in the art of storytelling, and I'd like to practice it more. We are about to embark on exciting new adventures starting this afternoon. We're heading to Michigan to close the deal on our farm dream. I know, right? Who does this at our ripe old ages? Crazy? Probably. Thrilled? Definitely. 

My Mister is reading this book. He's actually holding it in his hands and turning the decomposing yellowing pages each night before bed. He says it's a great story. The book is new to him, but was a gift to his grandpa in 1917 from his great uncle. His grandpa was only a toddler at the time. And the book has been kept all these years--98 years, in fact. And now a grandson is reading it, page by page. 

How's that for a story? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.