Fistral Heaven.

What a lovely day.

We decided not to book breakfast in this hotel so we could get up when we wanted. We ended up not actually leaving the hotel until 11.30 this morning!

We walked along Fistral Beach and into Newquay town where we had breakfast in a delightful little coffee shop called the Jam Jar where they actually serve your coffee in jam jars! !

Sam (my baby boy) then joined us in town for a mooch round the shops. Presents were bought in a knife shop and breakfast was eaten in a pasty shop.

Mr W fed the starlings his left over Pasty which thrilled him. He's never had a starling on his hand before!

Then back to Fistral for Lashings of cider in the Stables watching enormous rocks being delivered onto the beach to repair the base of the shops and café after last year's storms. I loved that bit!

Then Mr W and I walked back to the hotel looking for Heart pebbles and drawing in the sand, watching the sun go down.

Mr W is currently having a Nana nap before tonight's round of drinks with Sam and my brother back in the Offshore. It's pool night and I think it's going to get messy!

I hope Mr W will be able to find the toilet in his drunken state tonight and not end up on the floor - again! I have been giggling to myself all day keep thinking about what happened last night! He said someone moved it!!! Of course they did dear - what ever you say!!!

Here I am in my Beanie that fellow blipper Yvonne Thornton made me last year!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.