Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Dreich

After yesterdays quick times it was back to feeling slow and old as the wind and heavy drizzle blasted into me. It was a bit crap... fingerless gloves? utter madness......

On other blip related fronts I lost the rag with the serial cut'n'paster. Was I "excellent" mebbes aye, mebbes naw. I just got sick of people having the pish taken out of them. In the old blip, the one that didn't die and was still grey, myself and quite a few others did help a lot of people new to photography. If you liked a photo and made the comment that "I could never do that.." a lot of us would explain..."yes you can.. here's how......". to let people believe you had taken the photos as seen and that they could never take photos like that is a bit low.

In other news our erstwhile leader reappeared. On the face of it I was quite glad to hear from him, on second or third reading it began to scan more like the PR outpouring of an identikit business school cock. It looked like it had "sign here" at the bottom. I particularly didn't like the reference to  "resources", they were people, they had names like Shane, Andy, Raquel, Graham.... their picture has been replaced by a picture of "b". I wish Joe and G all the best, I have no idea what has been going on, but switch over to Facebook after this blip for all the latest speculation, half baked business analysis and conspiracy theories.

Off course there are new and exciting developments to come, it is worth sticking around to watch that unfold. The next thing to be interested in is how they make money. The arm waving must have given them some encouragement, how much will this lot pay? At the moment this is "free", all bets are off, what you paid before was to a  liquidated company. They will be after some cash soon. I'm sure business school boy has a model. 

In the meantime I have all my data (big thanks to Bri and Insto) and we still have somewhere to post our pish and talk to our mates. As one blipper said to me today 

"it's impossible to coral you bunch of loonies in one other handy spot!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.