Quilt BOM Winners

Tonight was the AGM of our quilt group. Last year we had a Block of the Month challenge. To encourage folks (ME!!) to complete a challenge like this we paid each month for the pattern. This money is then used for a cash 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize. At the AGM the quilts are displayed anonymously and all the members choose which quilt they like best by placing something (used raffle ticket) in a cup.  As you all know I have been sewing my socks off and I am so pleased and proud that I won second place. In the middle is S (also part of TEA group) who won first and C with third on the right. All the quilts were so different and it was fantastic to see so many completed. 

I am £50 better off and now start to relax that the quilt is finished, I made the deadline and the AGM went well. Ahh one more get up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.