Aversion

Third root canal appointment this afternoon. What a state I was in after the panic attack last time. Geared up with headphones blasting The Beatles and some aversion therapy wrist pinging (thanks to Daisyglaisy for the suggestion). Except I forgot to say to the dentist about the wrist pinging and because I was covered by a plastic apron he must have wondered what on earth I was doing. Afterwards he said it was like an episode of The Fall. Anyway it worked and I coped much better than last time.
We had to have an indoor campfire at Beavers tonight because of the weather then finished with 5 of them getting their Bronze Awards and 2 swimming up. The next time I go to Beavers I'll have Nelly with me- eek!
Must take a better photo tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.