Clangers?

Thursday 27th March 2015 (943)

Took the evening off and went for a meal with a couple of colleagues. Good company and conversation. Hadn't taken any photos all day and there wasn't much of the day left when I got home! I did have a try at photographing Jupiter and got some interesting effects but I didn't think they were worth blipping, I did get to see Jupiter's moons though!

Decided to post this shot of the moon - it is First quarter 47% illuminated 390,171 km away and 7 days old. Rather than the usual straight shot I cropped and sharpened it a bit. Can you see the Clangers?  Perhaps not as they are currently filming for a new series to be brought out this year so they will be busy!  Have you seen the soup dragon? Blue string soup anyone? 

My other moon shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.