Blue Jay & Woodpecker

I was so very happy when I captured both these guys together.  Mr Cardinal  scared the woodpecker away from the feeder.  Ms Cardinal showed up as well along with the House finches.

I am wondering when I will drop from exhaustion.  I was running around most of yesterday and then again today.  My friend Birgit said this week was too long and we needed to do our Friday lunch today!  

After our lunch I was off and running.  Got my brother's birthday present.  Got the cable adapter so I can connect my Mac laptop to the TV at church.  

Stopped by the craft store to get a few blackish beads.  Then to the home improvement store to get paint & brushes and rope needed to overhaul my flagpole next week.  Next it was the grocery store to get what I needed to make the "butterfly" cake for Easter and the brownies this evening.

Once home, I baked a double batch of brownies and after they cooled I got to individually wrap them so I can take them to the Scout BBQ tomorrow.

While the brownies were cooling, I used the beads I bought to make a new black & white necklace to replace the one I had on the other day and ended up giving to my sister-in-law.

I'm going to bed now as I've another busy day ahead tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.