Goddbody

By Goddbody

The Poltergeist

I'm not even sure if this old woman stood five feet tall, but there she stood, foul mouth and all as she shouted explicit after explicit toward me in a failed attempt to run me away from her home. While I had no intentions on causing any disturbance, I was just another annoyance to her. 

A complete nuisance so to speak, as I am just one of tens of thousands from all over the world, who have all made their way to 966 Lindley street in Bridgeport Connecticut. Known to most locals as the house where the cat spoke, the home is actually the site of the most publicly witnessed paranormal activity event ever documented in the entire world. Centered around strange events that occurred inside this home just over 40 years ago, in 1974 over 200 people which included police and fire officials, all claim to have been witnesses of paranormal activity that included a talking cat, moving furniture, and a little adopted girl name Marcia being thrown across the room. 

My recent coverage of homeless men in the city living in other haunted abandoned buildings, led me to this historical home, and fascinating story! The current resident knew what I was prowling around her house for, and her reaction depicted her intolerance of yet another tourist looking to capture a glimpse of reportedly the most haunted house in the world. The old woman told me that I was the ghost, "now get the f**k away from here and don't come back."

Learn more here: https://www.facebook.com/lindleyst and here http://www.damnedct.com/lindley-street-bridgeport

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.