Fog Again

Woke to clear skies with the hope of a day filled with sunshine - Not So!!

Withing half an hour we were in fog which hung around for all of the morning. These silo's are within walking distance but didn't walk (lazy bag).  Bit lucky with the web!

Most of the day has been taken up with hanging images in the local library.  The most impressive landscape images ever!  Some may have heard of the ND Five (ninety degrees five) - Christian Fletcher, Tony Hewit, Peter Eastway are the main three.  Outstanding Australian photographers with many International Landscape awards to their names.  This exhibition is travelling the country and we are so fortunate to showcase these large format (about a metre square) images.

And I've got to say they look amazing in the entrance of the Library. Very pleased with our efforts (OldTimer, Doug & a club member)  If I had my camera with me I would have blipped part of the exhibition.....will photograph it another day for you.

I am feeling (just a little) proud to be awarded a Silver Medal (plus four acceptances) in the National Exhibition of the Photographic Soc (Natex) which was recently judged and will be shown at the upcoming National Photographic Convention in April.  I think four of the five were blips.

A little jaded this evening, Doug has gone out to an evening function for a work colleague, so I can eat (or not) when I please.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.