Summer leaving

I doubled back on my bike for these Nasturtiums on my way home from work. They do well until the frosts arrive, then they're gone.

Note the picket fence behind; another opportunity to segway into cricket :-)

It's been a long time since I took any real interest in cricket. Too many years of poor behaviour and results took care of that, along with the loss of cricket on free to air telly.

I'm genuinely excited. My aim is simply to enjoy the occasion and not get too caught up in the result.

It's a big weekend in the world of hpx. One more big sleep and I go fishing. There hasn't been much chasing and scaring fish for a while. I've spend more time roaming the mountains. I'm possibly more excited than the fish ;-)

Two more big sleeps and I the double header of what I hope will be final EQC house touch ups, followed by the cricket.

Yes, the final details of my house repairs have dragged on for many months. I will be here this time to apply a woman's look and touch for details, where a mans look doesn't see scrapes, lifting paper or missing plaster.

And then it will be the cricket. Hopefully I will celebrate the end of my home repairs and a win in the cricket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.