Quotidian

My days seem to be growing longer at the same time as the weeks appear to be getting shorter. They are passing by ever more quickly. Although I am familiar with the experience it still remains unsettling to witness the weeks and months flash by (especially as recorded so here) faster and faster as more and more has to be packed into each day. 

Those days could easily be smeared out into one quotidian continuum, yet almost the opposite appears to be true. The pursuit of a blip helps me to see the extraordinary in every single ordinary day. The continuity of that experience has become incredibly important to me. I think I only fully realised just how important when it was under threat of being taken away. And I'm sure I'm not alone in feeling that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.