And All in Aid of a Poster Design

Lots of stuff 'wrong' with this photo. It's overexposed, it's not vertical and it's not sharp.

But that turned to its favour for the purpose I have used it. I've been putting together a poster for ELAPs,  my drama group, and their May production called Entertaining Angels.

The action takes place in a garden. The 'burn out' has caught the top of the fork beautifully, resembling light from heaven, and the angle is 'sort of' how I wanted. Besides, I extracted the fork from the background so there's no reference to reveal the non-verticality. The lack of sharpness wasn't too much of a problem and could be lessened in post processing.

So this fork is the central graphical component of the poster, plus a pigeon feather, some daffodils, and a bit of lawn.

Yes, I was lying down on a wet lawn. Despite having my raincoat spread out beneath me, I still ended up with wet knees and wet elbows. Not to worry, the director has accepted my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.