Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

The Cherry Tree

It is flowering! Lovely white blooms but it has had a few bouts of night time frost and a hail storm this week, so a lot of the flowers and leaves are a bit frost bitten.

I only just bought and planted this cherry, so it should not really be fruiting as it is a youngster. Mind, it was grown in a pot and not exactly a whip or maiden, so maybe it is ok to fruit. Much reduced now by frost.

It is on dwarf stock, so I can throw a net over it to protect the fruit from the birds. I must buy a large sheet of agricultural fleece to throw over it when it gets frosty.

I am also wondering if my garden could have a Blip account too, it would be rather nice to record progress and activities with a daily photo but I don't want to use my Blip account just for the garden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.