CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Beautiful England!

I never liked churches.....even though I am CoE...I guess it was because I was dragged around so many as a child looking at the beautiful glass / looking at the beautiful way it was built / the history behind it / who was buried in the graveyard / the meaning it had to my Dad.....Fast forward to my early 30's and guess what I find myself doing - yep looking at churches and how beautiful they look when the sun sets behind them and thinking of Dad! Don't worry, my lovely Dad is still with us but he's had a few challenges over the last two years....he is doing so well and improving everyday, his Stroke probably is the reason why I find myself thinking about him more and more every day and wanting to find out a little bit more about him.....tonight I think I discovered something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.