SueScape

By SueScape

Uppark Lichen

Short walk in the sunshine at Uppark this afternoon, mainly to see the ceramic daffodils made by local children at the school in nearby South Harting. Not that photogenic though a great project for the kids, all to raise money for Marie Curie.

Settled on the thick lichen on silver birch trees in the drive instead, always love the patterns.

The kind lady on the ticket kiosk let two of us in on one ticket as I'd forgotten mine. Not sure if I looked so weak and feeble that she felt sorry, of if she figured two clicks on one ticket was ok. 
Was good to stretch my legs which are still extremely wobbly, though less so that this time last month. Ben and Sarah bought me a 'shooting stick' which really helps, especially if my legs give out part way round. Might not improve until after I stop the steroids on Sunday. Vile things [steroids not legs] but unfortunately necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.