Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Reach for the Sky

I have a lot of blips to catch up on as I have been at mum's house in Cardiff over the past 3 days where the wifi is atrocious.

Brought Ken's mother back with us last night.  

I got up really early to get ready for work.  I thought I was being assessed for a new role  that I found myself applying for so it was an even earlier start than normal in order to try and remember everything I knew I had forgotten.

Arrived at 8 a.m.  only to find that I didn't have to be in until Tuesday.  I was secretly delighted.

I met some friends for coffee, had a wander around the shops and returned to enjoy a few hours of leisure before I become short order cook again.

This view of the Royal Pavilion in Brighton was taken by looking up rather than down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.