Burnt Trousers!

Riding along the last couple of times I thought I could smell a strange smell, thought it must be a new car ahead of me. It was always when I was stopped at traffic lights.
After putting the bike back in the garage last weekend I noticed some black on the top part of the rear downpipe of the exhaust. Turned out the smell was my biking trousers burning on the exhaust and the black is the material melted onto it.
They are armoured trousers so didn't feel the heat!!

It's because I changed the exhaust from the 'Not for Highway Use' one to the normal, original Honda, exhaust. I didn't know about the heat shields! DOH!!
Took the shields off the other exhaust and fitted them this afternoon. Looks much better, and my trousers shouldn't get any further burning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.