The Old....

I was in Ramsbury meeting up with a friend for lunch today. We had a good chat and some lovely food. Having taken lots of photos in the past around the village, I thought I would look around for something unusual.

I was surprised to see a couple of houses that had been converted next to each other, then I walked a little further and came across some more... I'm not sure whether to be sad that these commercial properties have been converted into houses, or happy that they at least are now inhabited...

I live next to a converted pub, we were all quite sad to see it go as it was part of the history of the village....but it wasn't a great pub and few people used it.

I'm off out tonight on a sausage making course...more details tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.