Doggie beach ban

This is my ‘grumpy’ face!  I am grumpy because today is the last day that I can play on this beach until 1st October.  In theory I can have a play here tomorrow but I’m going to work with Ann all day tomorrow so I won’t have time to play on the beach.

Somebody and we think we know who has put this huge sign here so that everyone trips over it on their way to the beach.  It is impossible to miss!

We’ve never seen such a huge ‘doggie beach ban sign’ so we’re guessing someone has had this specially made.  There are signs up all the year round at the entrance to all the beaches so why someone feels the need to put this one up practically right on the beach when there’s already a normal sized sign at the top of the steps leading down to the beach, we don’t know?!

Actually we do know.  ……………….All us ‘locals’ know when the doggie beach ban comes into effect so we’re guessing this sign is for the benefit of all the holiday makers who are flooding into town this weekend.

And just in case anyone is interested……………………..  I have never, ever, in the whole of my little collie dog life, had a poo on the beach when Ann hasn’t picked it up!!!

Anyway it’s been raining for most of the day so I pretty much had the whole of the beach to myself because no one else seems to walk their doggies in the rain.

Roll on 1st October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.