View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Fire in Airdrie,

R and I spent last night in Airdrie as she was taking her car to the garage and I was waiting for the men to coming to put in the new boiler. The men arrived but were taking ages to get started then they hit a bombshell on us. The house had only got one pipe going to all the radiators and the boiler need two so after a chat to the boss they packed up and left and are coming back on Tuesday and it will take three days as they have to lift the floor boards to put in the extra pipework.
R went for her car in the afternoon and we went up to Argos to buy two new phones as the ones in Tarbet are useless as we can't hear anybody on the them. When we were heading home we saw a huge cloud of black smoke in the sky so decided to see where it was coming from. It was one of the Primary schools not far from the house.  My other daughter, A went to the Nursery there. The whole school is destroyed as you see in this photo.
When A came home we decided to go out for a meal but when we came back home there was water dripping in the kitchen from the bathroom upstairs and I remembered that when I had washed my hands I left the tap running to leave some water for the cat. What a mess.
My sister in law J phoned from Leicester to tell me that she had been in a five car accident yesterday and her car is probably a right off. She was a bit sore but nothing serious but was very shocked.
You can say 'It was quite a day!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.