Piperdam

My husband had to go to Dundee today to buy a mouse:-)  For his computer, you understand!!  The original one had died and gone to mouse heaven!  I tagged along just for the car ride (back better, but not quite healed yet). 

While he pondered over which mouse to choose, I bought myself a new keyboard!  Some of the keys on my laptop are worn away and I keep hitting the wrong letters (I don't touch type), so it was cheaper to buy a new keyboard than a new laptop:-)  It's wireless, so works anywhere, but is much noisier than the original, so I'm having to get used to it.  The touch pad is in a different place too, so it's a bit of a learning curve. That's my excuse if there are any typos!

On the way home, I asked him to stop off at Piperdam, a small development not far from Dundee which has some rather nice and very large executive houses, a hotel and leisure club, a golf course and this very exposed loch for fishing.  There was an icy wind blowing down the loch, so we didn't stay long.  Even the resident ducks were huddled down to keep warm:-)

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.