Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Goldfinch

Spring is definitely springing, there were pairs of birds flying all over the place this evening. This was a goldfinch in the tree near the house.

Amelia finally decided that she didn't want to do anything very much today, so we mooched at home: I am 1/3rd of the way through the marking marathon.

It was also turn-the-bedroom-around-day: our bedroom is never quite right, there is always a compromise in terms of where the furniture is, so I move it round every few months as a new thing annoys me. Means I have to give it an all too rare dust and hoover, too, and promise myself that I will live like an adult, putting my clothes away properly each day. It lasts exactly 24 hours.

And now I am wondering if the weather will be good enough next weekend to risk booking a camping trip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.