mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Forest panorama.

I took Tia to the local forest - Harelstone Firs early this morning. We only saw two other people in the distance, it was lovely to have it to ourselves.
This is mainly planted with fir trees and has a working saw mill but there is this wonderful ancient avenue of Beech trees. I've blipped it a few times...

I went to see my dad today - moved for the third time within Addenbrooke's. He has been transferred to his own room on the 5th floor with a lovely view of the Cambridgeshire countryside, which sounds great until you know that it's because he was disturbing the other patients. He has a nurse with him at all times because he kept trying to get out of bed last night to discharge himself.
When my mum and I got there today, all he would talk about was his keyboard and sheet music he needed so he could play for them. (Over and over...) He even suggested £1000 as a fee! He seemed cheerful when we first got there but soon got tired and upset. I'm not sure how much of this he's going to remember - I hope not too much. It's not him. I hope he comes out of this stage.. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.