Chrissie1butter

By Chrissie1butter

Impromptu visit

Started the day by visiting my grandchildrens school for Fruday assembly......family npne,bears were invited today for special dance displays and both of my grand daughters were taking part ....this was an unexpected treat for me as I usually work on Fridays but today I was on a days holiday.....
Really enjoyed the display...I got there 20 minutes early do I coukd get a front row seat.....only to have extra benches put in front on the last minute for the stragglers who turned up 10 minutes late....this demoting the row I was sitting on to tge 4th row back......arghhhhh!!!!! Now my effort at recording the display on my mobile phone had human heads on the bottom of the screen......oh! We'll never mind..
I then decided to go to Beeston Castle.....but guess what it doesn't open until.....tomorrow.....great.....
So I popped myself off to Chester......which is a beautiful a City without a doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.