pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hello...& goodbye

It is going to be a long blip! I've had a very busy day today, but at last my final day at 'work' has arrived.

I've made no secret of the fact that my agency work was only a 'stop gap' until I had found a 'proper' job. I hadn't reckoned on Jon's redundancy, however, when I had made that decision. Had Jon not been made redundant, I probably would have ditched this temp job and asked the agency to find me something else. Something easier!

I can honestly say now, that I am glad I didn't do that. That I didn't give up! The people I have met in the past 5 months, the team I worked in, and alongside, have proved to be supportive, caring and strong. Today, they bought me flowers, chocolates, cards, hugs and many, many kind words, all genuine, and I felt overwhelmed yet again. In return I left them with a poem! These people are not paid huge salaries by the NHS, and have testing and stressful jobs working with the mentally ill. I admire them for their skills, and am grateful that they were there for me when I needed them. They know who they are.

And this evening, I popped into Linton, to catch up with Esme's adult tap class, which I was a member of until my job went last year. It was lovely to see them, still tapping away, and I joined in, possibly for my last ever tap lesson? I just had to make them my blip! Thank you for allowing me to finish my time in Linton on a high!

Mollie comes home in the morning, and I can't wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.