memento

By memento

Proof

For all of you who routinely accuse me of being a perfectionist; here is indisputable proof that I'm not. 

On the right are the roller shades we had made ten years ago when we finished remodeling the house. On the left are the shades that I am in the process of making. The first one who says they are not the same color, so help me...The fact is, I, the undisputed universal queen champion of Blendoku, already know that. I knew that when I bought the mesh and still, being the NON-perfectionist that I am, I still went ahead and put in a lot of work to make the shades. I'm not done yet either, there are still three left to do.

I purposely made the two colors slightly different After three years of searching for a match since the manufacturer of the original shades discontinued that color, I decided that this will do. Both colors are in the upholstery, which in interior-design-speak means they go together.

When we have our summertime visitors in July (if all goes well) I am fairly sure they won't notice and if they do, so help me....Mr. M is just grateful that he no longer has to stare at pinned-up muslin and I am too.

Another two weeks and it could be warm enough to give this porch a good scrubbing and open it for daily use. Can.not.wait to have morning coffee out there with open windows, listening to birds chirping and the familiar sounds of the neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.