Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Setting up

Thankfully I called in here today! I had been to the studio to gather up things I would need to exhibit at Lowther Castle tomorrow. We packed the car up and headed out to Lowther just so that I could see my pitch to prepare me for morning.

"Oh, hello!" said the organiser, "I've been trying to get in touch with you." Apparently she had decided that the weather over the weekend would be too bad for me to be outside in a pop-up with cards and framed images. So, she wanted to offer me a space inside, with a seat against a radiator!

Well, this wasn't quite as good for being seen by the public at this garden event, but under the circumstances I was happy to accept. That meant that we could unload the car and set up my exhibition today, so all I have to do tomorrow is get there before ten and be ready for the opening.

I love this place, this fairy-tale castle. The last resident, The Yellow Earl, provided a home and employment for my great grandfather in his Whitehaven Castle, as head gardener.

So, how fitting for me to be exhibiting her with my floral photography?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.