Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

1000

With the new numbering system, I can use the opportunity of my 1000th Blip to dedicate to someone very special. Known to some as Nogbad but aka Nigel, the person who got me to start on Blip back in 2011. 

However, that is just one of the smaller things I have to thank him for. We have known each other for around 30 years, the first few as colleagues. We have both been through our ups and downs but regardless of his own situation, Nigel was always there to help, offer advice, have a chat, pick one up, have a beer and a good laugh. 

The Blip was taken on his last visit to Germany with his daughter Emma. Sitting in a 1612 AD built Internet Cafe, appropriate for Nogbad - not the age, the @. I must point out Nigel was drinking a hot chocolate!

 I would have liked to have used one of the photos of both Jemma and Nigel standing in front of a very cloudy Neuschwanstein castle especially as he almost looks like Sir David Attenborough in the mists of the forests searching for the rare Bavarian Wolpertinger.

Thank you, Nigel, for bringing me to Blip but more so for always "being there". I am so very much looking forward to our next Bavarian meeting in a few weeks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.