hello : )

By 1DayataTime

UFO sighting!

just kidding : )

I am sorry if I have disappointed you, but the top right-hand corner of this photo is only a reflection of a ceiling light. I took this photo from the Cambridge Sonesta Hotel while there for a work conference. For a split second when viewing this photo I was taken aback by what I saw in the LCD screen!

The bright blue boat in this photo is a Boston Duck Boat, which according to wikipedia "is a six-wheel-drive amphibious modification of the 2-ton capacity CCKW trucks used by the U.S. military in World War II." These boats are primarily used for sight seeing purposes, but hit the roads whenever a local sports team wins a championship. 

Most recently the New England Patriots rode the Duck Boats to celebrate their Super Bowl win. The 3rd photo of this link shows duck boats on a Boston street in early February. The City of Boston removed snow to make way for the duck boats, but seemed to have difficulty clearing other roads - such are the priorities of a sports-crazed city such as Boston : ) I must admit that while at work that day I did view a live stream of the duck boats parading through Boston - it was a fun sight to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.