Why bother?

Home after hospital lunchtime (11:15!). Angie had an appointment in Ottobeuren at 11:10 so fitted perfectly allowing me to savour the hospital food. Have to give a big heap of credit to the hospital kitchen. For breakfast and lunch, they generally serve a very good meal. Evenings are frugal but that's a German thing. I have sometimes called the Pizza service!

Back home tried to grips with all the PC problems. Trying like mad to rescue all the un-backed up documents and photos on the 5-year-old notebook. I can see them at times but getting to copy them is driving me mad.

At one stage dug out my 2008 notebook as it has a 1.44 disc drive which I thought my help. Strangely the battery is in much better condition than the 2010 notebook. The thing still works although a little slowly as I had installed Windows XP and it was a Pentium II with Windows 98. 

Didn't manage to help much but it was nice to see the old system fired up. Now to the Title "Why Bother" - I now have a super state of the art Windows 8.1 touchscreen notebook, ideal for looking at all your wonderful Blips. So looked up TochterPleach's Blip for today and you can see it in all it's glory on the left screen - Black but for a few pinpricks of light. Think the 1998 notebook would easily be up to the job!

A bit cool and windy but managed a few excursions out in the garden to do some tidying up. One of my roommates told me this morning I had dozed off and then said in my sleep "I need to get in the garden and do some tidying up, my daughter is coming next week"!!!

She will find nothing has changed since she was last here except the leaves are no longer on the trees but on the ground. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.