Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Craftsman Style

I've tried to post this twice today; here's hoping third time's the charm. I'm damn tired of re-typing the same pithy commentary.
So, I was back at the conference today; not much more interesting than yesterday but I was able to spend more time at the Biltmore Resort. It's wonderful; old and elegant- like me. This pathway light is on the end of a low wall alongside one of the many lawns.
I did score a neat phone/tablet/whatever else you have charger thingy from one vendor, without having to listen to the sales pitch. However, I did get caught by a very earnest lady who was determined to convince me they could save us a boodle on statement processing. Even when I told her that's not my job and I don't even know who we use today, it was hard to escape. I foresee her messages being lost forever in my spam filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.