The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

A Nice View

I went for a walk in Cambusbarron Quarry tonight and decided to scramble to the top of the cliffs where I was confronted with this cracking view.. which I wasn't quite expecting. Right on cue some climbers turned up and turned their attention to a route in the perfect spot for a photo :-) This photo was taken not long before the guy climbing fell spectacularly and nearly hit the ground because a lot of his protection points (runners) popped out on the way down. The rock in this quarry is nice to climb, but can be a bit crumbly in the cracks. I spoke to him afterwards to tell him of his impending Blip fame and he was OK - nothing broken. (there's another shot on flickr guys..mail me if you want me to send you a hi-res copy)

Oh, and my little princess won the sack race, the running race and the skipping at her sports day today.. well done missus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.