LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sat in the lounge at airport tonight and was really starting to struggle for a blip as I hadn't taken any shots during the day in Salford. At one stage it was going to be a close up of a soft drink can! And then I hear this familiar voice and turn round to see comedian John Bishop. After meeting David in airport a few weeks ago, tonight it was another Sports Relief hero who had been playing at the Soccer Aid charity match in Manchester last night. I asked if I could take his photo. He agreed but then said 'better idea, you get in the photo too!' He took my phone, held it out, and after a few tries grabbed a shot of us both. Pretty impressive considering he took it without seeing the screen or button - imagine he has done it a few times before.

However for today's shot, here is a photo of the autograph he signed for my wee girl. She has been learning about signatures at school and asked her mum and I for ours the other day. Maybe she has managed to use them to buy herself a new telly! :-) Wonder what she will think of this one in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.