The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Put a sock in it

Or get a move on noifa.

Pat2 was due today, (Pat the bump, number 2).
Must hurry and finish these as I may need to make some blue ones. Who knows?
The sweep stake is still on for Ally and myself. I think I put the 7th, but I thought a boy. My reputation rests on this as I won it for Pat number 1.

Have just had some technical support via Skype from noifa and nothing seems to be happening, but on the plus side, the socks may get finished.

Result then.


Chris's funeral was well attended today. It was the first requiem mass I'd ever attended and although quite a long day, everyone was ok in the end. Greta is hopefully resting tonight with her sister and daughter supporting her.

Tonight, I managed to finish the grout....well finish the packet of grout, but need to buy at least one more to finish grouting the shower in Claudette.
:-(

In the real world....
Very difficult decisions need made and the family need to pull together. I can't see how things can stay the same. Blip may get the brunt of my frustration, well you know I will keep you posted.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.