Callanish Stones

A wet morning, brightening later.

As I wrote a couple of days ago, we visited my sister-in-law and her family in Cumbernauld. One of my nephews, due to ill health, has not been able to work for many years. He took up painting a while ago and showed me his latest work. I immediately fell in love with it, both because of how good it is but also because, having visited the Callanish Stones on the Isle of Lewis last year, they hold a special place in my memory.

My nephew has given me several of his paintings in the past, but I felt immensely privileged that he was prepared to give me this, his best painting to date.

It now hangs in a special place in our lounge. If you would like to see my Blip of the actual Stones, have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.